*A Draca type is much more than it’s appearance and attributes, it is a very big part of a dragon’s identity. A dragon’s type defines its personality, tendencies, magical abilities and even its familial identity.
Draca are hatched from eggs that are delivered by a mother and fertilized by a father. However, they bond and form families with dragons of their own type. Two dragons of the same type can have a hatchling that is a different type. However, it is rare that two dragons of the same type to become mates, since dragons of the same type see themselves as related. Four types of dragons exist. The differences between the Draca types are mostly physiological, although much of a dragon’s’ personality is based on its type. The most defining characteristic of a dragon type is the form of magic it specializes in.



View Book Trailer for Familiar Origins below.


Author Reading at BaltiCon 2012 - Familiar Origins






The Draca have the ability to take on the form of any living species they come across, at will. They are able to do this with very little effort, so dragons are capable of roaming other worlds for millennia without being discovered. Despite this awesome ability, the Draca prefer to be in their natural state. Or rather, states. Draca have two natural forms: their full dragon form and their smaller, or half-dragon form.

Color: Red
Magic: Elemental
Personality: Passionate, Temperamental
Domuara’s Elemental Dragons: Semino, Rigare, Gravesco, Senui

Elemental Dragons are better known as Nature or Natural Dragons. Natural dragons are the most emotional of dragons, they are quite sensitive, tend to overreact, are quite empathic, and usually act before they think. These dragons love doing things on a grand scale (can you say overkill?) and they usually leave a mess in their wake once they are done. Although they are quick to anger, Natural dragons are very nurturing and they relate with other species easier than any other type of dragon.

The elemental energy that Natural dragons have an affinity for allows them to reach a plane called the emotional plane. Elemental magic is based and controlled by the feelings of the channeler, so only Elemental dragons and their wards can travel to this plane.


All dragons have slight variations in appearance, particularly with scale patterns, spines, talons, spikes, and such. As such, each dragon is unique in appearance. Draca color is dependent on its type, as explained on the side column *Dragon Types section.
There are four types of Draca. Click below to learn more about each Draca type